Angebote zu "Started" (2 Treffer)

Kategorien [Filter löschen]

Shops

Buch - The Twisted Tree
9,95 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver´s DARK MATTER.Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver´s DARK MATTER.Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma´s cabin and became blind in one eye.Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you´d expect.The Twisted Tree is a romantic, creepy, hugely atmospheric story. I loved it. L.A. WeatherlyRachel Burge works as a freelance feature writer and has written for a variety of websites, including BBC Worldwide, Cosmo, and MTV. She lives in East Sussex with her partner, son, and black Labrador Biff. She is fascinated by Norse myth and swears she once saw a ghost.She is on Twitter (@RachelABurge), Facebook (RachelBurge) and Instagram (rachelburgewriter) and Pinterest (burge0709)Her website is rachelburgewriter.co.uk

Anbieter: myToys.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Buch - Python for Teenagers
24,60 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

Discover everything you need to know about Python to turn your passion of programming into a job you´ll love. Fueled by fun and practical examples, this book gives high schoolers who want learn an easy programming language ideas for how to leverage them in the workforce. Start with the basics and before you know it, you´ll be building your own web sites, doing white-hat hacking, finding code bugs and errors, and creating games, including using Python to roll characters for RPGs. Every chapter is relaxed and informal, like learning with a cool teacher all the time. Computers, phones and the web are your playground, and you´ll be ready to join the party with your own content. Going beyond posts and uploads means learning to program, and Python is a great choice to get started. It´s quick to learn, it´s flexible, and if you want, it may get you a Python job that pays more than minimum wage when you´re out of school. Python for Teenagers is the most fun you´ll have while learning. What You´ll LearnReview programming basics - you gotta start somewhereCode applications that follow directions and make decisionsUnderstand Classes and objects - when a program is a childMake games with graphics and animation Who This Book Is For High schoolers who want learn an easy programming language.Python for Teenagers 1. Introduction to Computer Programming and Python2. It All Adds Up3. String Things Along4. Making Decisions5. Loops and Logic6. Using What We´ve Learned7. Saving Time with Functions, Modules, and Built-ins8. Using Classes and Objects9. Network Programming with Python10. Python Frameworks11. Python for Gaming12. Hacking (Ethical) and Cryptography13. Extending Python14. Your Python CareerJames R. Payne was introduced to programming when he was just 10 years old. He started off hacking text-based games like Lemonade Stand to gain an advantage while playing and soon started creating his own text-based Role-Playing Games in the style of Dungeons and Dragons and inspired by his favorite comic books. The enjoyment of those early days stuck with him, and he continues to be drawn back into the programming world throughout his career.Payne is the former Editor-in-Chief/Community Manager of Developer Shed, an online publication and community consisting of 14 websites and forums dedicated to programming, web development, and Internet Marketing. He´s written over a thousand articles on coding and marketing, covering virtually every language and platform available. His first book, Beginning Python (Wrox Press) was published in 2010. In addition, he has published over 2,000 articles covering topics ranging from gaming to aerospace/aeronautics, and also writes adult horror and young adult fantasy books. Payne decided to write this book to pass on his love of development in the hopes that it would inspire future generations to code.

Anbieter: myToys.de
Stand: 22.08.2019
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe